Education / Unapologetically Us Blog

A Back-to-School Prayer for our Children

Back-to-School time is always bittersweet for me. I am proud of Z heading to the 2nd grade,  but I am sad for me because that means she is getting older *queue tears*. Seems like just yesterday she was started PK3 and now here we are…..T will be headed to PK3 next Fall and I just…. don’t want to even think about how much of a mess I will be. It is hard to watch our babies walk out the door everyday and be out of our care for hours on end, but it’s something that we must do to prepare them for the real world. I will share back to school photos of my young lady in another post…..

My prayer for our children this year is that they stay grounded and focused. That they remember everything positive that they were taught at show and let it show to the outside world. I pray that they no fall into peer pressure and make the right choices. I want them to know that they are unique individuals and have minds of their own; it’s ok to go against the grain! I want them to stand for something and not fall for anything. I pray that they treat others the way they would like to be treated and stray away from bullying behavior. My hope is that they will not participate in any bullying behavior as well. I want our children to succeed above and beyond in the classroom. I will continue to pray that they grow to become positive examples and leaders, not a generation of followers.

Most of all, I pray for their health and safety. Wishing all of our children a wonderful 2014-2015 school year! Make us (and yourselves) proud!

Leave a comment